Three projects selected to receive the second edition of the Douglas Open Science Awards

We are pleased to announce the following three awardees of the second edition of the Douglas Open Science Awards! These awards are made possible through funding from the Douglas Foundation and the Tanenbaum Open Science Initiative (TOSI).


Of the many worthy projects received, the three prize recipients are:


Lyne Baaj & Gabriella Malamud (joint award), with Dr. Rachel Rabin, for their project : “Monthly Mental Health Newsletter”

Mohammadali Javanray, Ting Qiu & Jonathan Gallego Rudolf (joint award), with Dr. Sylvia Villeneuve, for their project : “Open Access neuroimaging data derivatives from the PREVENT-AD Cohort: A longitudinal study of presymptomatic Alzheimer’s disease”

Eleni Sofouli, with Dr. Myra Piat, for their project : “Sustaining peer support for people with mental health challenges: Digital research outputs”


The selected trainees have demonstrated a clear alignment with our Open Science principles and a potential to contribute to Open Science at the Douglas and beyond. We wish them great success!

Congratulations to the prize winners!