Three projects selected to receive the inaugural Douglas Open Science Awards

We are pleased to announce the following three awardees of the first edition of the Douglas Open Science Awards! These inaugural awards are made possible through funding from the Tanenbaum Open Science Initiative (TOSI). Of the many worthy projects received, the three prize recipients are:

  • Anjali Chawla & Malosree Maitra (joint award), with Drs. Corina Nagy & Gustavo Turecki, for a project called: “Interactive explorations of multimodal single-nucleus sequencing of the brain in major depressive disorder”
  • Dr. Katie Lavigne, with Drs. Martin Lepage & Alan Evans, for a project entitled: “CONP-Experiments: An open-source neuroimaging experiment-sharing platform”
  • Kristelle Alunni-Menichini, with Drs. Michel Perreault & Brigitte Vachon, for a project called: “DIALOG’, a collaborative blog”

The selected graduate students have demonstrated a clear alignment with our Open Science principles and a potential to contribute to Open Science at the Douglas and beyond. We wish them great success!

Do not hesitate to contact the Open Science team for any questions. We will be pleased to discuss how can we support your Open Science needs and connect you with useful resources.

Congratulations to the prize winners!