Maria Natasha Rajah, 2019 recipient of the Haile T. Debas Prize

Congratulations to Maria Natasha Rajah, who has been selected as the 2019 recipient of the Haile T. Debas Prize.

In order to promote equitable diversity at all levels in the Faculty of Medicine, this prize recognizes a faculty member(s) of any gender or ethnicity who helps promote diversity; which could be by acting as role model(s), mentor(s), or by implementing new policies so as to increase underrepresented minorities in undergraduate or postgraduate training, faculty recruitment, retention and/or promotion. 

The laureates will be celebrated during a ceremony on November 25.